top of page

Whats Groovy My G?


Good God!. Its the end of the month. The rent is coming, the bills are coming, the Redcoats are coming. The blue skies are coming. The big dark is coming.

So whats been up?. A few things. First thing taking up my time has been finding a new radio outlet for my single "Marc The Great". Its been interesting seeing the options that are around.

Its also quite an eye opener as far as seeing how the hustle keeps going. No matter what step of the ladder of success you happen to be on right now. At any rate, I think I have settled on two stations to flip a coin about. Once that is settled I will be good on that front for at least the next two months. I already have "My City" on a few rotations and the respective video is doing its thing.

The next issue is shows. I am being picky with where I go in New York at least. I do have one that I can give you some information on. March 16 2016, Marc Squared. My good friend Marc and I are putting together an hour long set of both of our material, and going to wreck shop in Queens in the third month of our lords year home boy!. More details to come.

The last issue is researching the best blog submissions. This is dodgy work, but I am getting used to the process of writing a personal email and actually speaking with a person. Its pretty cool.

Then of course we have life, aside from the music. You would be surprised how small of a part "Music" actually plays in my life. I mean dont get me wrong fam, I love music. I am a fan first.

Most of my memories are tied to a song. Even now as an adult making new memories, in ten years I will remember the music, and that will mark the time. That being said, you have to work, you have to take care of your health, and you have to find a quiet place. Whether its in your head, or an actualy location. Im working on all of that. Daily. My biggest challenge lately I think has been my health. Not so much being sick or anything, but not as conditioned as I was last year.

I spent all of 2014 and 2015 on a single speed hunk of city metal with two wheels. Riding hard, from far over there Queens, over the Qboro bridge (Ed Kotch these nuts). Down into the city. Over the Willie Burg, back through Greenpoint over the Pulaski. To a point where a ride to Brooklyn was like "yeah, fuck yeah and lets get some beer too". Hahaha...

I can still rock but, it takes me two rides to be raw since I am not doing 60 miles a day anymore. I think its better though, because I put some pounds back on and I feel strong as shit, but still lean from that conditioning.

Dont get it twisted though, Im not sitting on the couch eating pizza and watching All My Children. I keep a solid joint to do every day and try to eat well. I find the paleo bullshit to be the closest to how I would eat. If I was on some junglebook note in a loincloth somewhere in large ass mosquito Asia maybe 2 million years ago, I would think "Meat" "Veggies" "Woman". Probably in that order.

Ok anyway thats whats been up. I posted two singles up for sale on the "Buy" page of the website. If you are into it go grab them joints. I will certainly fill out that gallery with many songs from all the albums and mixtapes. Thank you so much for checking my work, and have a good weekend.

Em Aye Are See

bottom of page